Even if it is often necessary to keep your database up-to-date, deleting a profile is not an action without consequences.
It will definitively delete all the information linked to this profile.
There are no automatic mechanisms to recover a deleted profile.
Consequences of deleting a profile
The deletion of the profile is irreversible.
The interactions are not reachable anymore:
E-mail interactions are deleted: already sent e-mails are no longer valid
Survey Participation interactions are anonymized.
Goals and SMS interactions are no longer linked to a profile.
Table entries are either deleted or separated, depending on criteria used when defining the table.
Interaction data related to a profile (e-mail opening rate, clicks, survey participation) do not exist anymore.
However, global results of e-mail, SMS or Form campaigns still exist.